The Diagnostic Service has for main objective to offer high-quality services that support the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine’s priorities which are: teaching, research, the university’s veterinary teaching hospital (CHUV) and serving the community. It is a nationally and internationally renowned centre of excellence and diagnostic reference that contributes to the improvement of animal health care.
Samples

Your samples can be submitted in various ways…

Tests

We offer a wide range of tests.

Staff and laboratories

The Diagnostic Service consists of around 20 labs and units and over 90 employees.

Diagnostic Service

The Diagnostic Service of the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine plays a unique role in Quebec’s veterinary diagnostics.

bouton sondage

The Diagnostic Service is committed to meeting its clients’ needs.

So please use our direct line during buisiness hours to speak to our qualified staff.  A qualified technical support agent is also available to help you with your questions and concerns.

Working to serve you…

contenu_accueil
Everyone can rely on the expertise of Diagnostic Service’s team : Veterinary clinics and hospitals, swine, dairy and poultry industries, universities, the Ministère de l’agriculture des pêcheries et de l’alimentation du Québec, the Canadian Food Inspection Agency, private labs throughout Canada and the United States, and those working in wildlife, aquaculture and marine life.

Learn more …

The Diagnostic Service benefits of a privileged setting where the close association between research and diagnostic promotes a dynamic and leading edge diagnostic. A concentration of such great expertise within the Faculty of Veterinary Medecine benefits greatly the Diagnostic Service and its clients. As a public teaching and research institution, its neutrality and stringency are hallmarks of its excellence.

  • We are dedicated to serving our clients.

  • We are constantly working to improve (Kaizen workshops, new accreditations, etc.).

  • Our labs have been modernized and standardized, with a new computer system and cutting-edge equipment that meet the highest professional standards.

  • The Diagnostic Service is also a priviledge partner of the Ministère de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation d Québec (MAPAQ).  The two institutions cohabit and work together in a ministerial buiding named Complexe de diagnostic et d’épidémiosurveillance vétérinaires du Québec (CDEVQ).

    quebec_coul

Contact us

Direct line 450 778-8151
Fax : 450 778-8107
Email service-diagnostic@medvet.umontreal.ca
Address 3220 Sicotte
Saint-Hyacinthe, Qc, Canada
J2S 2M2
Customer Services
450-778-8151 (direct line) or 450-773-8521 ext. 8243
Technical Support Genevieve Messier, 450-773-8521 ext. 33541
Necropsy Office Caroline Gourdeau, 450-773-8521 ext. 8244
Billing Nadine Messier, 450-773-8521 ext. 8444
Specimen Reception
Check the map

Le Service de diagnostic a pour mission d’offrir un service de haute qualité pour supporter les principaux objectifs de la Faculté de médecine vétérinaire : l’enseignement, la recherche, le Centre hospitalier universitaire vétérinaire et les services à la collectivité. Il est un centre d’excellence et de référence diagnostic reconnu au niveau national et international. Il contribue à la résolution de la problématique de la santé animale.
Service de diagnostic

Le Service de diagnostic (SD) de la Faculté de médecine vétérinaire (FMV) a un rôle unique en diagnostic vétérinaire au Québec.

Personnel et laboratoires

Le Service de diagnostic comprend une vingtaine de laboratoires et unités regroupant plus de 90 personnes.

Analyses

Une vaste gamme d’analyses est offerte.

Échantillons

Vous pouvez envoyer vos échantillons de diverses façons…

bouton sondage

Le Service de diagnostic s’emploie activement à répondre aux besoins de sa clientèle.

N’hésitez donc pas à utiliser notre ligne directe afin de parler de vive voix à une personne qualifié pour vous répondre, et ce, en tout temps pendant les heures d’ouverture. Le soutien technique est assuré par une technicienne d’expérience à l’écoute de vos demandes et/ou de vos commentaires.

Au service de…

contenu_accueil
Cliniques, bureaux et hôpitaux vétérinaires, industrie porcine, laitière et avicole, universités, Ministère de l’agriculture des pêcheries et de l’alimentation du Québec, Agence canadienne d’inspection des aliments, laboratoires privés du Canada et des États-Unis, intervenants dans le domaine de la faune, des mammifères marins et de l’aquaculture :  tous font appel aux compétences du personnel du Service de diagnostic.

En savoir plus…

Le SD jouit d’un environnement privilégié où diagnostic et recherche sont étroitement liés favorisant un diagnostic dynamique et évolutif. Une grande expertise est concentrée au sein de la FMV et le SD en bénéficie grandement de même que sa clientèle. Par ailleurs, la neutralité et la rigueur propre à une institution publique de formation et de recherche sont garants d’excellence.

  • Le service à la clientèle est au cœur même de notre mission

  • Des processus d’amélioration continue sont continuellement mis de l’avant (ateliers kaizen, obtention de nouvelles accréditations, etc.).

  • Nos laboratoires ont été harmonisés et modernisés grâce à l’implantation d’un nouveau système informatique et à l’achat de nouveaux équipements qui répondent aux plus hauts standards du milieu.

  • Le Service de diagnostic est également un partenaire privilégié du Ministère de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation du Québec (MAPAQ). Les deux organisations cohabitent et travaillent de concert dans un immeuble ministériel, soit au  Complexe de diagnostic et d’épidémiosurveillance vétérinaires du Québec (CDEVQ).

    quebec_coul

Pour nous joindre

Ligne directe générale 450 778-8151
Télécopieur 450 778-8107
Nous joindre par courriel service-diagnostic@medvet.umontreal.ca
Adresse
3200, rue Sicotte
Saint-Hyacinthe, Qc, Can
J2S 2M2
Service à la clientèle 450-778-8151 (ligne directe) ou 450-773-8521 poste 8243
Support technique Geneviève Messier, 450-773-8521 poste 33541
Bureau de nécropsie Caroline Gourdeau, 450-773-8521 poste 8244
Service de facturation Nadine Messier, 450-773-8521 poste 8444
Réception des échantillons Consulter le plan